Desperately seeking a new clutch

Introduce yourself here. Don't be shy we're a friendly bunch.
Big Jim

Desperately seeking a new clutch

Post by Big Jim » Tue Aug 21, 2012 6:02 pm

Hi, i'm new to the Mahindra register. I have recently brought a 1994 Mahinda Indian Brave Jeep with modifications, after a few months of fun (in what sun we have had) my clutch has failed. It is currently on the ramps at the garage, and they have tasked me with finding a clutch for it as they have drawn a blank in the search and would like their ramps back asap.

It is stamped as a Borg and Beck clutch but has no part number,the beleive it is a Mahindra Clutch.

Can anyone help?

Thanks

James

cheiftain
Technical Expert

Re: Desperately seeking a new clutch

Post by cheiftain » Tue Aug 21, 2012 9:20 pm

Welcome to the register, :hello:

Clutch parts are getting hard to find, but you can try these as a reference.

borg and beck part number for clutch driven plate is "HB6196" , >> as far as we know this plate has been discontinued unless you can find old stock somewhere.

Also if you can find one "LUK/AS 323022930" >> is another replacement that fits.

http://www.discountcarparts.co.uk/catal ... mbo=200002 lists a whole kit, not cheep.

And look here for a discussions on the forum about clutchs >>

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1432

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=620

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1259

Hope this helps. :thumbsup:
The journey isn't about departing in a well preserved body - but rather to skid in sideways - totally worn out - shouting HOLY SHIT WHAT A RIDE!!!!

Be More like a Dog, If you can't, Eat it, Play with it, Chase it, or Bark at it, Just Piss on it and walk away.

Big Jim

Post by Big Jim » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:45 am

Thanks, this is a great help :yahoo:

oddball

Post by oddball » Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:27 pm

You won't get one in the UK mate and that place in Ireland does not have any stock and can not get them even though they take your order been there done it.