The Turkey Hunt

The place to discuss the Register itself
Post Reply
User avatar
Alan
Site Owner
Posts: 1783
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:30 pm
Location: Shropshire, UK.
Contact:

The Turkey Hunt

Post by Alan » Sat Dec 01, 2012 11:45 pm

Our good friends over at Birty Dastards are holding an event on Sunday 9th December. The name of the game is literally hunt the turkeys (rubber chickens) hidden round the offroad site. All good fun and a good day out :good:

Sorry for the late notice :blush:

Its at,
Ribbesford Woods
Coney Green Farm
Ribbesford Road
Stourport on Severn
DY13 0TE

User avatar
Cooter
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 11:06 pm

Re: The Turkey Hunt

Post by Cooter » Sat Dec 01, 2012 11:58 pm

and if you want to get blind drunk and die of exposure you can camp saterday night too all welcome guys
I spent most of my money on alcohol, women and old iron........ the rest of it I just wasted.

User avatar
armourerdoug
Posts: 1061
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: The Turkey Hunt

Post by armourerdoug » Sun Dec 02, 2012 6:20 pm

Sorry guys am at another ww2 event this coming weekend, have a good one! :thumbsup:
Nuns!! no sense of humour!

User avatar
chrisjones
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:25 pm

Re: The Turkey Hunt

Post by chrisjones » Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:43 pm

Just a few photos from Sunday......

http://s96.photobucket.com/albums/l172/ ... nt%202012/

User avatar
kev
Technical Expert
Posts: 1231
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:58 pm
Location: west mids

Re: The Turkey Hunt

Post by kev » Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:01 pm

GREAT day lads :good:

User avatar
Alan
Site Owner
Posts: 1783
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:30 pm
Location: Shropshire, UK.
Contact:

Re: The Turkey Hunt

Post by Alan » Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:06 pm

Was a great day out. Thanks to Kev and Mylo for the shotgun rides :clapping:

User avatar
mylo74
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 12:07 am
Location: Lichfield, Staffordshire

Re: The Turkey Hunt

Post by mylo74 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:07 pm

Yeap certainly a good day out.

Great pictures Chris.

Mylo.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest