Stockman Master cylinder

Technical questions and answers
Post Reply
TomIOW
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:29 pm

Stockman Master cylinder

Post by TomIOW » Mon Aug 01, 2011 10:17 pm

Hi Guys

Thinking my stockman had the same brake master cylinder than the others I now have a brand new landy cylinder that doesn't fit. Could anyone help? I am after another cylinder or a repair kit.

Cheers Guys

TomIOW
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:29 pm

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by TomIOW » Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:38 pm

Hi Guys

I still have managed to ifnd one, would a landy repair kit work on a stockman one?

Hope someone can help :beg:

User avatar
Alan
Site Owner
Posts: 1792
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:30 pm
Location: Shropshire, UK.
Contact:

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by Alan » Tue Aug 16, 2011 2:29 pm

As far as I know, Landy Master cylinders are different so a repair kit for one would most likely be useless.

The best thing for you to do would be to replace the entire master cylinder. With what, from where, I dont know. A visit to a local breakers with yours in hand so you can compare would be the place to start.

User avatar
cheiftain
Technical Expert
Posts: 1985
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:20 am
Location: Cockfield, Suffolk. Near Magrathea

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by cheiftain » Tue Aug 16, 2011 5:00 pm

Landy seals not going to fit.
Hasn't most of the stockman got the master cylinder under the floor like the original CJ3 ? maybe a kit for one of the original M/C would fit, only a guess. :scratch:
The journey isn't about departing in a well preserved body - but rather to skid in sideways - totally worn out - shouting HOLY SHIT WHAT A RIDE!!!!

Be More like a Dog, If you can't, Eat it, Play with it, Chase it, or Bark at it, Just Piss on it and walk away.

User avatar
Tim036
Posts: 396
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 8:29 pm

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by Tim036 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:03 am

cheiftain wrote:Landy seals not going to fit.
Hasn't most of the stockman got the master cylinder under the floor like the original CJ3 ? maybe a kit for one of the original M/C would fit, only a guess. :scratch:
I had mine rebuilt by a specialist company and it worked fine but expensive.

:(

Tim

TomIOW
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:29 pm

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by TomIOW » Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:34 pm

All sorted used the landy one but fabricated a new mount and it fits fine.

User avatar
Alan
Site Owner
Posts: 1792
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:30 pm
Location: Shropshire, UK.
Contact:

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by Alan » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:23 pm

Got any pics of the conversion Tom ?

User avatar
monsterc10
Technical Expert
Posts: 694
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 1:42 pm
Location: derbyshire

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by monsterc10 » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:38 pm

Well i'm sorry i cant help even though i do own a stockman , my stockman is now fitted with a servo and a different pedals .
THROTTLE WIDE OPEN + MUD = FUN ! THEN LOT'S OF HOUR'S WASHING AND FIXING

TomIOW
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:29 pm

Re: Stockman Master cylinder

Post by TomIOW » Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:50 pm

I am up at the garage on Wed, so will get some piccies. ;)

Post Reply